IMPORTANT CHAT UPDATE:
♥ Please clear your cache, cookies, and/or history to refresh the chat if it isn’t loading for you. We have pushed some updates to fix bugs.
Discuss psychological disorders and concerns, physical health, and wellness.
Note: Friendship requests are NOT appropriate for this section.
Forum rules: Please keep in mind that topics on the forum are for open and public discussion and forum conversation. These are not requests to PM the user, but, rather, to have an open dialogue on the site.

If any person is looking for friendship or one-to-one private messaging then they should be posting within the Looking for Friendship area.
I'm new to the ddlb lifestyle. So that means I'm stupid on a lot of things. I immediately wanted to find a boy and have a great care giver and little relationship. Seems every time I do this it backfires because I think I've trusted the person too nuch abd rushed in when I should not have. I'm both a trusting person (agents of the outside world) and untrusting one (people when it comes to relationships). I'm beginning to think trust is something I need to hold way way back. It's just not in this community but pretty much everywhere else: I trust someone and they leave, lie, forget about me, or just use me.

When and to what degree of trust does one give before not ever trusting anyone? I'm in a very down mood today, hence the topic.

Thanks for listening

Nuresferatu, the Nurse of the Night (and sometimes day)
I know exactly how you feel. I have gotten burned a few times myself, and it is a struggle to not be jaded by it. I've found myself starting to assume the worst right out the gate. Which is sad because I used to always give people the benefit of the doubt Trust has become something to be earned and can not be assumed. There are still plenty of good trustworthy people out there, but there are also more shady people in the world now.