IMPORTANT CHAT UPDATE:
♥ Please clear your cache, cookies, and/or history to refresh the chat if it isn’t loading for you. We have pushed some updates to fix bugs.
Caregivers, Mommies, Daddies, adult babies, middles, babyfur, and all other Bigs and littles discuss regression, relationship dynamics, have open group conversation, share experienced advice, and exchange ideas to help one another grow in knowledge.
Note: Personal ads are NOT permitted.
Forum rules: This section of the site is for open, group conversation and public discussion topics within the community.
► Show more details
Hi everyone,
I'm relatively new to the cgl community. I've regressed for years and always been a little at heart, but it wasn't until recently that I started seeking out a cg.
I met someone online and I got some bad vibes, but I don't want to give up entirely. The main warning signs to me were that they immediately wanted me to be a little of theirs without knowing much about me. They invited me to their home, constantly remind me of where they live, and often just copy/paste information about me when answering questions. For instance, if I say that I enjoy cuddles, movies, and coloring, they will answer the question of "what do you enjoy about being a caregiver" with "well, I would enjoy cuddles, watching movies, and coloring."
This individual has also referred to me as their little, even though I would not consider them my caregiver and barely know them. They are super eager to start a cgl-type of relationship and I don't want to be rude, but something about this feels strange.
Maybe I'm reading too far into all of this, but I feel like if I'm getting a bad vibe, it's something that's definitely there. Then again, it would be sorta magical to have a cg.
Thanks so much for any advice ya'll might have! :splode: